MAD Roofing Salt Lake City

Customer Reviews

WE USE YOUR Reviews TO BETTER IMPROVE OUR ROOFING SERVICES.

MAD Roofing IconMAD Roofing

1108 West South Jordan Parkway Unit lower C, South Jordan

4.8 93 reviews

  • Avatar L Strawser ★★★★★ in the last week
    Joshua came out and was so helpful during the estimate process. He stayed in contact with me and answered all my questions throughout the process. The roofers came while I was at work still, and we're finished by the time I got there … More at 11:00 AM.
    Everything was smooth and quick, so I was quite happy after being nervous from some of the stories acquaintances had told me about their roofing experiences.
    If I need any help with my roof in the future, I will not hesitate to call on MAD Roofing again.
  • Avatar Les Ormsby ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
    If you want your roof replaced and the work done top notch, I highly recommend MAD Roofing. They truly are the Roofing Experts You Can Trust!
    Our roof and gutters (yes, they did our gutters as well), are the envy of our whole neighborhood.
    … More We are so pleased with their excellent work!
    From the time we sat down with Joshua, who shared EVERYTHING - the costs, timing, the how, what and when - right through to the finished roof and gutters, it was totally smooth riding.
    There were no “fine lines” to worry about, or unexpected add-ons or surprises, other than a couple of discounts. What?! Yes, discounts.
    Josh was with us all the way. Always available by phone, text, email. Very thorough! Very prompt!
    And the workers were amazing! They were work horses! They went above and beyond. Very efficient and professional and everyone was so helpful, friendly and nice.
    Even Matt Luikart (the “M” in MAD), stopped by several times to chat and ensure everything was going to plan, while pitching in where help was needed. A wonderful man to do business with. There was a distinct connection between employer and workers. Trust and great camaraderie. A very pleasing thing to witness.
    Overall, we have nothing but praise for MAD Roofing.
    If I had one word to describe MAD Roofing, it would be GENUINE!
    As in, Genuinely Invested in their Work, their Customers and
    their Products.
    I am so happy!
    Thank you MAD Roofing!
  • Avatar Kevin Michels ★★★★★ a month ago
    MAD Roofing was excellent to work with. They helped coordinate with my insurance company and we were able to get the roof covered by insurance. The crew that came out was large and worked efficiently and got the roof replaced in one day. … More They also spent quite a bit of time cleaning up nails and debris and left everything better than before they got there.
  • Avatar Joshua Taylor ☆☆☆☆ 2 months ago
    Disappointing experience. I'm looking to replace my roof and have been gathering quotes. MAD has very good reviews so I called them up and scheduled a time for an estimate. They never showed up. No voicemail, no text, nothing. Meanwhile, … More another roofing company with very good reviews and very good certifications showed up right on time. Thankfully there are a lot of options for roofing companies with good reviews around Salt Lake, but it's still a pain to be stood up.
    Update:
    MAD is trying to claim in a response that they left a voicemail. They did not. I checked, double checked, triple checked because I was very surprised. Even checked again today to see if I somehow missed something. It’s pretty upsetting to be directly contradicted on that. I was given a time range of when they would be out and I waited a half hour after the end of that period before moving on with my day. I could post a screenshot of the list of voicemails on my phone but at this point that seems pointless and it could be claimed I deleted it.
  • Avatar Richard Manning ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Rafael and his crew did a great job! Cleaned up well and my new roof looks great! MAD roofing was very competitive in pricing and was very helpful through the whole process. They gave me the best price right off the bat, no sales gimmicks … More or high pressure sales. I was being dropped by my insurance if I didn’t get a new roof and MAD roofing tried to help me work with my insurance to show them it wasn’t urgent, which they didn’t have to do. Great company, I would highly recommend!!!
  • Avatar Connie Bell ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Mad Roofing did a fantastic job replacing my old roof. My estimator Brent was very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. The bid he provided was lower than other ones I had received, and his willingness to answer questions and stay … More in touch were the main deciding factors in my using Mad Roofing.
    Breck, the operations manager, kept me in the loop regarding when they were coming and what to expect. He too answered all my questions and was very accommodating. The workers came out and removed and replaced my roof in one day and cleaned up every bit of debris from the job. Breck came out and inspected the final job to make sure everything was perfect for my home. I would recommend them for anyone needing a new roof!
  • Avatar Brett Rydalch ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Conrad did a great job explaining the details of the roof, what was needed and giving me a fair price. Then Breck made sure that it all came together and that the grounds were cleaned. Gutters were done a couple days later and now the … More roof and gutters look great! I had a great experience with MAD Roofing and strongly recommend them to anyone needing a new roof.
  • Avatar Sher Lynne ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    We love this roofing company! Conrad answered my call at 4:48pm on Monday. And Matt was out the next day to give us a fair estimate, and a detail of the work they would do. The following day both Conrad and Matt did the roof tile and vent … More repair needed after the very high winds last weekend. They are knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. They should us detailed before and after photos of their work. Thank you, Conrad and Matt!
  • Avatar Patricia Paterson ☆☆☆☆ 3 months ago
    We had MAD Roofing replace our roof. The cost was insanely high. The crew was here for about 4 hours only. Our bathroom fans no longer work and it looks like they were covered over. Very high pressured about getting their money. Do … More not recommend.
  • Avatar Eric BB ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Great experience with MAD. They diagnosed a roof leak I was having trouble with and quickly fixed it. We've had multiple days of rain / snow and happy to report that the repair worked great.
    Had some follow up work done. Breck did
    … More a great job. He spent time assessing the repair situation and pivoted when we determined a different direction was needed. Breck was great to work with.
  • Avatar Laurie Weiss ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    We hired MAD Roofing to replace our rain cutters, they were awesome! The bid came in lower than anyone we spoke with, they showed up on time kept a clean work area and the crew was very knowledgeable and professional. We will definitely … More be using them for our roof replacement in the future.
  • Avatar Mary Urban ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    We were very pleased with MAD Roofing, especially their interaction with us and their pricing. A huge plus was that they did our roof in just one day! They took time to listen and to explain things, which we appreciated. A great work crew! … More We are impressed with this company.
  • Avatar James Macdonald ★★★★ 5 months ago
    MAD Roofing responded quickly and well to an urgently needed roofing repair that came up unexpectedly just before my departure for a long trip. They’re friendly and knowledgeable people. My only reservation is that the work that was originally … More expected to take two days wound up taking barely more than 1/4 that time, yet there no opening to adjusting the bid price, which came to seem inappropriately high. Nevertheless, I can still recommend them.
  • Avatar Jodie Sobel ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    At last someone willing to repair my roof! Unlike other companies who drove up for the scheduled consultation, took a look at my roof and drove away without staying to give me a quote, MAD Roofing was different. They were highly responsive … More and professional, gave me a fair price and repaired my roof. MAD Roofing made the process stress-free. I highly recommend them for their exceptional service!
  • Avatar Chris Feinauer ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Matt, Conrad and their team at MAD Roofing were phenomenal!!! We loved their low-key approach and appreciated the many options they offered, along with their flexibility to install exactly what we needed. We used both asphalt and metal … More roofing and our home definitely stands out in our circle!!! I aways felt very comfortable talking with Matt and Conrad as we determined the final details and they completed the job. The installers were terrific and completed the work earlier than expected. Sophia was always pleasant and helpful with scheduling and paperwork. Matt has terrific attention to details and spent a lot of time making sure that our yard was clean and all nails were picked up. This is a great company and you can have confidence that this team will provide a terrific roof at a great price!!!
  • Avatar mellowbob ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Matt and Sofia was very responsive to all my concerns. They were easy to work with throughout the roof replacement process. It's rare to find good contractors like them. I highly recommend.
  • Avatar I P ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I highly recommend MAD Roofing; as they did 5 houses on my street alone, I had an opportunity to see them in action multiple times.
    The assessment and the quote for my roofing needs was extremely professionally put together. My roof replacement
    … More took only 1.5 days, this includes all the clean-up after the project was completed. I was really impressed how hard-working the installation team was. Everyone is also very nice to work with, very responsive, willing to listen and meet your needs.
  • Avatar Claudia Watts ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I used MAD Roofing for my new roof. They were extremely professional and worked well with my insurance. When I had any questions I was responded to immediately. I’m thrilled with the work they did and would highly recommend them!
  • Avatar Deila Zeeh ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    This company came through on all promises. Their crew showed up on time, very professional, and worked all day to get the roof off and on. They cleaned up super good and the owner Matt even came out to inspect the roof. I loved how the … More owner and Sophia kept me in the loop on everything going on.
    I would recommend this company.
  • Avatar Guy Orozco ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Mad roofing is a very good team Andrew and Conrad are very professional they explained everything to the T
    The crews are awsome they hard worker's everything was cleaned up very good .if you need a roof done call Mad roofing they will
    … More take care of you .
  • Avatar Scott Clyde Ryan ★★★★★ a year ago
    We needed a complete re-roofing. We went with MAD Roofing, because Matt was well prepared in his presentation. He answered our questions and he wasn't pushy and trying to make a sale. He helped us with all our concerns. We have … More solar panels, finding and scheduling a contractor who handles solar panels was a nightmare. But Matt and Conrad scheduled and handle all the contractors in a professional manor. The roof looks great. I highly recommend this company.
  • Avatar Deborah Hollenbeak ★★★★★ a year ago
    Matt was very easy to work with, as well as Conrad and Andrew.Their crew did a fantastic job and were finished in one day. The entire worksite was cleaned up and we are very pleased with the appearance of our roof. We are already noticing … More the benefits of added insulation. They were quick to answer any questions and the communication was great. We are very happy we chose MAD Roofing!
  • Avatar Donnetta Mitchell ★★★★★ a year ago
    I was so blessed to meet Matt Luikart of Mad Roofing! I needed to have my existing roof replaced after only 12 years on a 30 yr. warrantee. As a widow, I was worried about making another bad choice. Matt took the time to educate me on … More the elements of the roofing project and what to look for. He explained the different types of shingles and how proper ventilation can increase the life of the roof. Not only did he explain what I should look for and what his company provides, he offered to help me with any questions I might have as I reviewed other quotes. He stressed that he wanted to be sure that I received the best roof to meet my needs even if I went with another company.
    After getting several bids, I choose Matt and Mad Roofing based on their quality of service, product, price and my feeling of confidence in Matt’s honesty and integrity. I am so delighted with the job done and the quality of the service I received. The estimate for my re-roofing project was better than I could have expected. The shingle quality and warrantee were also better than expected for the price as compared with other companies offers. Matt is a great communicator and stayed in touch before, during, and after the project was completed. The roofing crew worked together to make every move count. Photos were shown to me so that I could see what was going on with the roof without climbing a ladder (Thank goodness!). The crew used tarps to keep the debris contained and during the cleanup, they used a magnetic tool to pick up the nails and staples that were in the lawn and on the driveway. I was delighted to have the job completed in ONE DAY from tear off to cleanup just as quoted at the beginning!
    Matt Luikart and his team kept their promises and made the experience of having a new roof installed a positive one. Not only did I have a positive experience with Mad Roofing but I also feel like I made new friends with Matt and his team. I would highly recommend Mad Roofing for anyone needing a new roof! Thanks Matt and Mad Roofing!
  • Avatar Timothy Reed ★★★★★ a year ago
    I would definitely recommend Mad Roofing!
    Conrad was extremely informative and as prompt as should be expected.
    Work was completed under contract To be paid when my Real estate contract was recorded.
    I had a pleasant and smooth transaction.
    … More
    Thanks Again,
    TR
  • Avatar William Smart ★★★★★ a year ago
    I was referred to Mad Roofing by a friend. First time talking with Matt on the phone he was very knowledgeable and helpful! He was able to get out to see my home to give me a estimate the next day. They gave me the best pricing out of three … More different roofers and had the job done in two days. I would highly recommend using Mad Roofing to anyone and will definitely use them again in the future.

SCHEDULE YOUR FREE ROOF ESTIMATE TODAY!

MAD Roofing: Salt Lake City Roofers With Integrity

MAD Roofing is your trusted partner in maintaining the safety and beauty of your home and business. Offering premier roofing services, including gutter and solar installations, we have made ourselves the go-to choice for discerning property owners. Our dedicated team is ready to handle all of your roofing needs. Contact us today to schedule your next roof inspection!